Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Now
Who We Are
Share |
North Carolina Association of School Business Officials was founded in 1982 as a nonprofit corporation to further the professional development of it's members, to promote and provide leadership for the improvement and advancement of members and to promote the improvement and advancement of public education through greater fiscal accountability and integrity.
It is our intent to serve all of our members to the best of our ability, to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, and to provide opportunities for our members to expand their professional horizons in the public education sector.


NCASBO Officers 2020-2021

PresidentTony Messer, CFO, Chatham County Schools
President-Elect:  Clyde Locklear, CFO, Cumberland County Schools
Vice-President: Ashley Sutton, Finance Director, New Hanover County Schools
Secretary:  Julie Masten, CFO, Person County Schools
Treasurer:  Faye Perry, Retired CFO, Camden County Schools
Immediate Past PresidentKen Chilcoat, CFO, Hyde County Schools



 The North Carolina Association of School Business Officials believes that sound school business practices can best be achieved by dedicated school business officials who capitalize on the latest professional development practices in order to implement sound business procedures.  It believes that the quality of administration of the public schools has an overriding effect on the ability of the schools to deliver the required programs.


© North Carolina Association of School Business Officials

164 Beane Run,
Rockingham, NC 28379

Tel: 910.331.0841